July 12: Saturday
Jul. 12th, 2025 10:42 pmI am tired. Basically spent the whole day with B, having a marathon talking and catching up session. It was fun but rather exhausting.
I was up so late yesterday that I completely unsurprisingly overslept my alarm. But he was running late too so it didn’t end up mattering too much. I definitely didn’t get anything done though. Like tasks or anything like that.
We basically just sat around and talked, went out briefly to check out a site downtown, which was all right but certainly not very time consuming. It was too hot to stay outside or walk around so we went back to my place to talk some more and then went out to dinner. The place was a bit of a hot mess but whatever.
Since B left, I’ve just been hanging out on my couch and doing my Saturday Administrative Tasks. I’ve felt very neutral about this. A few small accomplishments, nothing interesting, but it needs to be done. I think my brain is fried from all the talking. I always worry I talked too much to be honest.
Tomorrow I don’t have any concrete plans. I’d like to mostly do home tasks/cleaning/organizing. And like I guess in theory I’d like to write but at the present moment any sort of creativity feels impossible and fake.